The greatest advice…

Ecclesiastes 12:1. This is the greatest advice you can give to young people. Warn them that as they grow old, their hearts will become hard and self-righteous. Strongly exhort them to live their lives soaked in the truth of vv. 13,14.

Ecclesiastes 12:1 Remember now your Creator in the days of your youth, Before the difficult days come, And the years draw near when you say, “I have no pleasure in them”:

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The greatest advice…

  1. Grace Dalton says:

    “give young people”? As a young person, I think that our hearts are mostly already too hard to take advice like this – if someone had said it to me when I was a teenager, I think I would just have felt annoyed – though I really wish that that weren’t the case. If I say anything to my teenage sister, she’s more likely to do/think the opposite. As we know, the human heart is defiant. I’m certain that, tragically, in our atheistic western world of 2015, quoting the Bible to anyone who isn’t genuinely seeking God already won’t do any good. Let’s take this advice ourselves though!

Leave a Reply

