The murderous act of abortion.

Jeremiah 1:5 – This one verse destroys every argument for the murderous act of abortion. God Himself forms us in the womb (see Psa. 139:13; Isa. 44:24). No one is an accident.

We, too, have been formed (created by God), known (known by God), sanctified (by the blood of the Savior) and ordained (given the Great Commission; see Mark 16:15).

Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; Before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet to the nations.”

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The murderous act of abortion.

  1. Paul Joos says:

    Mormons seem to use the Jeremiah 1:5 verse as evidence to Preexistence….the ordination and prophet……your answer?

  2. Dee Smith says:

    I am a Christian, raised in a Baptist Church, in NY. I became pregnant when I was 17, and my Mom and my Dr. agreed for me to have an abortion. I was not emotionally ready to have a baby. I never felt that I had sinned, or committed murder, until recently [ I’m 62 now ]. Now I’m feeling bad, feeling guilt, and feeling that I should have felt it way before this, which makes me feel even worse about myself. Has God forgiven me?? And how do I forgive myself for what I did ???

Leave a Reply

