Don’t hide those verses…

We need not hide verses that speak of God killing whom He will. All of His judgments are righteous and true altogether, and the One who gave us life has the right to take it from all who sin (see 1 Sam. 2:6; Job 12:10). If God were to give humanity absolute justice, we all would be struck down the moment we sinned. However, He has extended His mercy toward us and let us live, giving us opportunity to repent (see 2 Pet. 3:9).

Deuteronomy 32:39 ‘Now see that I, even I, am He, And there is no God besides Me; I kill and I make alive; I wound and I heal; Nor is there any who can deliver from My hand.40 For I raise My hand to heaven, And say, “ As I live forever,41 If I whet My glittering sword, And My hand takes hold on judgment, I will render vengeance to My enemies, And repay those who hate Me.

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t hide those verses…

  1. James Juilfs says:

    Probably trolling in some way here. I don’t really know what it means but, I probably shouldn’t take part of my blog post and put it here. BUT 🙂 if fits, so why not. ZAP it if you don’t like it here gents! No problem. I would feel better if someone actually read it :).

    Of all the apostles in the Bible, Paul is the easiest for me to understand.
    I think I finally understand why.
    No holding back on this one. No codes, no hints, no hidden secrets.
    My goal is to make the crack in the wall, to allow the light into your heart and soul.
    I will keep coming, from every direction.
    Shut me off if you wish, that is your decision.
    Just tell me, it would help me.
    This post is intended for you if any of the following apply:
    If hopelessness is all that you have left.
    (Been there, Carried it in a big old bag of straight up evil)
    if pride insists that you know far more than anything I could possibly share,
    if you think anything I am trying to do, is anything other than make you dig for Truth.
    Stop reading unless you understand my motives! Really.
    My motives are to get you to open your heart at any cost to myself.
    You may hate me after this.
    If 999 people hate me and 1 gets it, it is worth it.
    When I hear, “congratulations” (on your conversion), “I’m happy for you”,
    I don’t know what to think.
    I didn’t accomplish anything.
    I don’t want anyone to be happy for me.
    I don’t deserve that.
    I see an open mind and I worry about a closed mind.
    Do the compliments mean:

    I’m happy that you finally caught up with us good people?

    I saw how bad you were and now you can be good like me?

    Come to my church, we have it all figured out?”

    I absolutely love the recognition of the light working.
    My pure joy and words of appreciation to the comments are true.
    I hope the congratulations I hear aren’t a wall being built in the mind.
    My admission is not to receive a prize, it is intended to be a mirror.
    If taken any other way, I would choose not to speak.
    My hope is to eventually hear…..
    “The lightning hit me too. Thanks for your help in finding it.”
    We will know that I had nothing to do with it, we just got out of the way.
    For the non-believers and/or the modern church (building) bound people who call themselves christians, I love you. This is another warning.
    This is just one of millions of warnings you have already had.
    The warnings ARE NOT from me.
    The same warnings I ignored my entire life.
    I love you all. Your reaction will tell all.
    Someone very smart said “Prophets are not welcome in their own town.”
    I hope this message “gets out of town.”
    My hope is to get people to read it and try to understand the message.
    I don’t want to change anyone.
    I cannot do that, I am among the lowest.
    My only hope is to show some light on the path to Truth.
    I seek the lost.
    Ray can keep the rabid atheists, I think he has that one. 🙂
    I’m looking for A lost soul that does not know how to follow.
    A church-going soul or otherwise.
    There is no difference.
    I hope to find the people who think they have walked too far away to deserve peace.
    These people will easily understand when they are found.
    I am also looking for the people who are sure they are already saved.
    If they are not, they are in extreme danger.
    They are blind and deaf, I am very afraid of their walls.
    I am not a monk. I am not a theologian.
    I believe in the word, undisturbed by man.
    I am an apostle of Christ.
    I am a horrible sinner who is trying to answer the call.
    My goal/hope/prayer is that my every moment is used while spreading the light.
    My task is to spend every moment in direct ministry or increasing my understanding to accomplish the goal.
    Anything that does not further this goal is a wasted moment.
    I have already failed, I will fail again, I will fail often.
    I get ignored, belittled, dismissed, and judged almost all day, every day. That is ok.
    I will not stop failing because I will not quit trying.
    As I sit here now; hunger, thirst, mockery, dismissal, cold, hot, prison, beating, even death do not frighten me in the slightest.
    I deserve piles and piles of all of them.
    I used to brag about being the scary part of the valley and the shadow of death.
    I am not seeking those things, but they are not among my fears.
    I pray that when I come face to face with those things, I do not waiver.
    If I stand on my own, I will certainly fall.
    If the light holds me upright, nothing can move me.
    My body may be crushed but my spirit will annihilate the darkness.
    I have accepted the light, it is pure.
    I only dilute the light. I am trying to get out of the way of the light.
    Self righteousness is a horrible sin.
    No sane person should ever consider me to be a righteous person.
    No person should ever consider themselves to be a truly righteous person.
    Any righteousness comes from God, through Christ and the Holy Spirit.
    We did not earn any of it.
    We only have to admit to who we really are, and ask forgiveness.
    Nothing happens before that.

    True repentance, TRUE REPENTANCE, leads to forgiveness.

    Repentance leads to faith. True faith cannot happen before true repentance.

    When you are truly sorrowful, everything will start to change, you will feel the effect of the lightning.

    You have started on the path of repentance when you consider your deeds and…..

    you become physically ill,

    you are overcome with tears,

    you are too ashamed to look into a mirror,

    you have given away your last bottle of water, your last bit of food and cash,

    driving by countless others in need you have to pull into a parking lot to be sick,

    your biggest fear in life becomes the fear for other people, who do not repent.

    The thought of someone being hungry makes it too difficult for you to eat,

    you look at all of the “stuff” you have acquired and it makes you sick,

    you feel like you are dead.

    You have started to repent. The light is at work.

    The light brings faith.

    Faith brings you back to your feet,

    brings you undeserved peace,

    wipes your record clean,

    allows you to continue to repent for your continued sins,

    reveals your talents and sets your path for you.

    The new massive strength you are allowed to carry
    reveals how weak you were.

    The massive deception is revealed.

    The mystery of the answer is revealed.

    True Joy and True Peace.
    I Thank God and His Son Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit.
    Free at last.

    Sorry Guys, zap me if this was too long.

Leave a Reply

