We weep for sinners .

We weep for the pain of sinners and want to run away from them because of their wickedness. However, we are not called to become monastic monks, but to be in the midst of a crooked and perverse generation, among whom we shine as lights in the world, holding forth the Word of life (see Phil. 2:15).

Jeremiah 9:1 Oh, that my head were waters, And my eyes a fountain of tears, That I might weep day and night For the slain of the daughter of my people!2 Oh, that I had in the wilderness— A lodging place for travelers; That I might leave my people, And go from them! For they are all adulterers, An assembly of treacherous men.

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

