No worse state for a nation…

There is no worse state for a nation or the Church to be in than to lose the fear of God. Someone once said, “I fear God, and next to God I chiefly fear him who fears Him not.” Those who do not fear God will lie to you, steal from you, and even kill you if they think they can get away with it. It is the fear of the Lord that causes men to depart from evil. Jesus said, “Do not fear those who kill the body but cannot kill the soul. But rather fear Him who is able to destroy both soul and body in hell” (Matt. 10:28).

Genesis 20:11 And Abraham said, “Because I thought, surely the fear of God is not in this place; and they will kill me on account of my wife. 12 But indeed she is truly my sister. She is the daughter of my father, but not the daughter of my mother; and she became my wife.

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

