Tragedies in life.

Tragedy can either drive us closer to the Lord or make us bitter. Soak yourself regularly in Rom. 8:28. Faith in that wonderful promise is the antidote to a lifetime of self-destructive bitterness.

Ruth 1:20 But she said to them, “Do not call me Naomi; call me Mara, for the Almighty has dealt very bitterly with me. 21 I went out full, and the Lord has brought me home again empty. Why do you call me Naomi, since the Lord has testified against me, and the Almighty has afflicted me?”

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

