Wisdom and knowledge.

How it pleased God that Solomon asked for wisdom and knowledge. Wisdom helps us think right, do right, and speak right. You too can please God if you ask Him for wisdom to reach the lost. Glean it from the Bible and pray that God gives you the wisdom to make good use of your time, to make right decisions, and to say the right things to those who are sitting in the shadow of death. See James 1:5–8 for the conditions needed to receive anything from the Lord.

2 Chronicles 1:7 On that night God appeared to Solomon, and said to him, Ask! What shall I give you?8 And Solomon said to God: You have shown great mercy to David my father, and have made me king in his place.9 Now, O Lord God, let Your promise to David my father be established, for You have made me king over a people like the dust of the earth in multitude.10 Now give me wisdom and knowledge, that I may go out and come in before this people; for who can judge this great people of Yours?11 Then God said to Solomon: Because this was in your heart, and you have not asked riches or wealth or honor or the life of your enemies, nor have you asked long lifebut have asked wisdom and knowledge for yourself, that you may judge My people over whom I have made you king12 wisdom and knowledge are granted to you; and I will give you riches and wealth and honor, such as none of the kings have had who werebefore you, nor shall any after you have the like.

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Wisdom and knowledge.

  1. Pingback: Wisdom and knowledge. | Ray Comfort’s Daily Evidence | Christians Following Jesus

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.