Prime-evil Tribe.

I dreamed I was a doctor. I was stationed in the darkest of places, fighting a deadly disease among a very primitive tribe. This tribal group was particularly vicious by nature, and what is more, they did not like me at all.

Their primitive beliefs were certainly strange. They were utterly convinced that they were related to gorillas, and that they originally came from a puddle of water.

In the dream, I wanted to run from their delusions, but I couldn’t because I knew that they needed to be inoculated or they would all die. My job was to convince them that they were in serious danger and that they needed to hold still while I plunged a needle into their tender flesh—a difficult task indeed.

It was hard because these tribal people were particularly proud, and thought that they needed nothing and knew everything. They were so primitive in their thinking that they only believed in what they could see. They were especially resistant to the idea that there were unseen microorganisms, and that the deadly disease that was killing them was being promoted by their filthy lifestyle.

Then I awoke to the fact that it was not a dream at all, and that I have a difficult task ahead of me, but one from which I will not run.

2 Kings 8:8 And the king said to Hazael, “Take a present in your hand, and go to meet the man of God, and inquire of the Lord by him, saying, ‘Shall I recover from this disease?’ ”

Discover the Evidence Bible.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Prime-evil Tribe.

  1. Chris says:

    Here we have a perfect example both of Ray’s ego worship and his denigrating and superior attitude to anyone who disagrees with him. Isn’t that everyone’s real crime Ray?

  2. Pingback: Prime-evil Tribe. | Ray Comforts Daily Evidence | Christians Following Jesus

  3. cory says:

    How silly and small minded was that Chris!

    I would ask you to tell that to your doctor if God forbid he should diagnose some sickness you had. I didn’t think so either.

  4. ququasar says:

    I dreamed I was a [witch] doctor. I was stationed in the darkest of places, fighting a [magical] disease among a very [educated] tribe. This tribal group was particularly [vocal] by nature, and what is more, they [tried to tell me I was wrong].

    Their [educated] beliefs were certainly strange. They were [empirically] convinced that they were related to gorillas, and that they originally came from [chemical reactions that formed a self-replicating organic structure].

    In the dream, I wanted to run from their [facts], but I couldn’t because I knew that they needed to [chant the magic words] or they would all die. My job was to convince them that they were in serious danger and that they needed to [be terrified of a supernatural place where people were tortured forever] while I [told them this was justice]—a difficult task indeed.

    It was hard because these tribal people were particularly [sane], and thought that they needed nothing [from me] and knew [more than me]. They were so [educated] in their thinking that they only believed in what they could [establish empirical evidence for]. They were especially resistant to the idea that there were [supernatural beings who created the world 6000 years ago], and that the [magical] disease that was [supposedly torturing them after they were dead] was being promoted by their [having unmarried sex and supporting equal rights contrary to the wishes of a supernatural being].

    Then I awoke to the fact that it was not a dream at all, and that I have a [monumentally stupid] task ahead of me, but one from which I will not run.

  5. Chris says:

    Cory rants that I’m silly and small minded for pointing out that Ray has an ego problem and that he denigrates those with whom he disagrees. Does he do this? Let’s see.
    Ray writes “I dreamed I was a doctor. I was stationed in the darkest of places, fighting a deadly disease among a very primitive tribe.”

    In this little scene Ray sees himself as the only hope for a primitive tribe. Definately an ego problem.

    Ray then goes on to compare those who believe in evolution to deluded savages, who think they know everything, and “were so primitive in their thinking that they only believed in what they could see”.

    Yet according to Cory I am being “silly” & “small minded” for pointing all this out.

    Cory then writes “I would ask you to tell that to your doctor if God forbid he should diagnose some sickness you had. I didn’t think so either.”

    Why would I need to tell my doctor anything if he diagnosed an illness in me? I’m afraid that doesn’t even make sense. But then if you seem to think it’s ok for Ray to have an ego problem and to insult those with whom he disagrees. Is this something you think Jesus would do?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.